I thought I read, that the solution is to delete the model from BIM 360 first. We were then able to publish the model after deleting the one on BIM 360, but our BIM Manager is not satisfied with this method.

The concern is that markups associated with the model also get removed. One therefore loses the ability to confirm coordination with consultants. Is that correct?

I am submitting this in hopes that this is incorrect. Otherwise, please recommend a different solution. Thank you!