Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Family type properties problems

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    November 19, 2014
    Posts
    20
    Current Local Time
    12:05 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Family type properties problems

    It is kind of hard to explain, but one picture is worth of thousands of words... finger crossed here,
    So i created a family ( generic model with some parameters) has its own unique property parameter sections as picture 1 sections, when I insert to my project, all family properties goes to differnt sections, is anybody can tell me why? or what am I doing wrong here?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Family properties.PNG   In project family type properties.PNG  

  2. #2
    Member pivoarch's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 16, 2011
    Location
    Princeton, NJ
    Posts
    340
    Current Local Time
    07:05 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Are they shared parameters? Do you have them already loaded into the project separate from the family?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    November 19, 2014
    Posts
    20
    Current Local Time
    12:05 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    no, i didn't load it, will try now

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    November 19, 2014
    Posts
    20
    Current Local Time
    12:05 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    shared parameters, but i think not need tto load to your project at all, it should be loaded or used regardless

  5. #5
    Member pivoarch's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 16, 2011
    Location
    Princeton, NJ
    Posts
    340
    Current Local Time
    07:05 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    My thinking is that they were created in the family under dimensions and in the project under other. Being that they were created in the project first. However, if they were only created in the family and then that family was loaded.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    November 19, 2014
    Posts
    20
    Current Local Time
    12:05 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I have created the family with parameters in family generic model file, no project or any other thing is effected. But thanks for your comments on possibilties

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 6th, 2017, 09:29 AM
  2. Editing parameter properties to a new family type ERROR
    By buzzell2 in forum Architecture - Family Creation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 14th, 2015, 09:41 PM
  3. Family Type Properties
    By rui in forum MEP - Family Creation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 19th, 2015, 09:23 PM
  4. No family preview in the "type properties" window
    By marcomella in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 13th, 2015, 01:42 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 29th, 2013, 07:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •