Ergebnis 1 bis 5 von 5

Thema: Point Cloud Coordination

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Registriert seit
    November 12, 2012
    Ort
    Bangalore
    Beiträge
    39
    Aktuelle Ortszeit
    04:54 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Point Cloud Coordination

    Hello,

    First of all I am very new to point cloud in Revit, and my question is how accqure or use same coordinator system in Revit as in the received point cloud data.

    This requirement is because in Recap pro, I have link both the point cloud file and also the NWD(extracted from Revit).

    https://help.autodesk.com/view/RECAP...7-DE6BC7D66759

    Can anyone please help me out on this?

    Sent from my Mobile Device using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Moderator Avatar von snowyweston
    Registriert seit
    December 21, 2010
    Ort
    C.LONDON
    Beiträge
    4.415
    Aktuelle Ortszeit
    12:24 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Zitat Zitat von amarkrish108 Beitrag anzeigen
    Can anyone please help me out on this?
    I'll start with moving your query to it's own dedicated thread in a more appropriate place.

  3. #3
    Member Avatar von aperte
    Registriert seit
    August 9, 2011
    Beiträge
    69
    Aktuelle Ortszeit
    04:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Unfortunately, there is no 'easy button' for this. Your process will have to be either to reset the origin point in the ReCap file (see: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...4828D-htm.html ) or the Base Point in Revit (which in this case I would not recommend, because there are already other programs coordinated to that Revit system).

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Registriert seit
    November 12, 2012
    Ort
    Bangalore
    Beiträge
    39
    Aktuelle Ortszeit
    04:54 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Zitat Zitat von aperte Beitrag anzeigen
    Unfortunately, there is no 'easy button' for this. Your process will have to be either to reset the origin point in the ReCap file (see: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...4828D-htm.html ) or the Base Point in Revit (which in this case I would not recommend, because there are already other programs coordinated to that Revit system).
    Thanks aperte,
    Sorry for the delay in replying.

    We tried as per your suggestion, but if we move the origin in recap, won't that coordinator is changed permanently, and once we submit back the client will he have a shared coordinates issue as he would be using the old coordinates.

    I have another concern, if I move the origin in Recap, then how can I determine its coordinator value in Recap to apply in Revit?



    Sent from my Mobile Device using Tapatalk
    Geändert von amarkrish108 (May 17th, 2019 um 03:27 PM Uhr)

  5. #5
    Member Avatar von HansLammerts
    Registriert seit
    April 22, 2011
    Beiträge
    476
    Aktuelle Ortszeit
    11:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Export your rvt to a dwg in shared coordinates and let Autocad do the geometry checking. That is my prevered workflow. Use xref methodology to update your model. Save views and use clipped and copied portions of pointcloids. All within Autodesk subscription without addition software or goofy revit addons

Ähnliche Themen

  1. BIM to point cloud
    Von cbaze im Forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Antworten: 5
    Letzter Beitrag: January 12th, 2018, 03:37 PM
  2. Point Cloud
    Von gizemge im Forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Antworten: 2
    Letzter Beitrag: August 26th, 2015, 10:59 AM
  3. point cloud
    Von ram_123 im Forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Antworten: 0
    Letzter Beitrag: May 21st, 2013, 09:47 AM

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
  •