Page 1 sur 6 12345 ... DernièreDernière
Affichage des résultats 1 à 10 sur 55

Discussion: Fyi- forum is still down for a lot of us.

  1. #1
    Administrator Avatar de Twiceroadsfool
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Localisation
    Dallas, TX
    Messages
    11 017
    Heure locale
    23h35

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Fyi- forum is still down for a lot of us.

    I've let a few folks know, but the forum isn't working for many people. In my case, I've troubleshot it to something that changed on the forums end that makes it inaccessible from my ISP all together.

    If I shut down WiFi on my phone, and get on cellular data, i can see the forum. If I use a browser with a VPN tunnel elsewhere, I can see it but can't post properly.

    Not just me, btw. It's happening for a bunch of people tweeting and emailing about it. So it isn't ACTUALLY my ISP.

    And yes, I understand it isn't affecting everyone. Just thought the admins would want to know that's why a lot of us aren't here.

    Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Moderator Avatar de Robin Deurloo
    Date d'inscription
    juillet 2011
    Localisation
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Messages
    1 618
    Heure locale
    06h35

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    This morning the forum was gone all together for me.
    Right now it works on my workstation (Chrome, Firefox and Edge) and my phone (Chrome and Tapatalk).

  3. #3
    Moderator Avatar de DaveP
    Date d'inscription
    janvier 2011
    Localisation
    St Paul, MN
    Messages
    3 291
    Heure locale
    23h35

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I was unable to get in all day yesterday, but (obviously) I'm back in today.
    Nothing has changed on my end, before or after.

  4. #4
    Member Avatar de FBlome
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Localisation
    Menlo Park, California
    Messages
    103
    Heure locale
    21h35

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    if you (us, not RevitForum) know how, sometimes changing DNS servers fixes this. So say if your ISP is Comcast, switch your DNS to GoogleDNS or OpenDNS. That's why sometimes switching to cell service or a VPN works. Sometimes.
    Dernière modification par FBlome ; 26/04/2019 à 15h13.

  5. #5
    R.I.P. Avatar de MPwuzhere
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Localisation
    Las Vegas, NV
    Messages
    4 864
    Heure locale
    20h35

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I've checked quite a few of those "is it up" sites and each say that we are up and running. The fact that it is happening to multiple states and even countries is bothersome, but there isn't much us mods can do.

    I just did a ping test that pings from multiple locations and it was 50/50 on up or down and a DNS test does show that the Nameservers for cloudflare.com may have a DNS Forwarding issue.

  6. #6
    Administrator Avatar de Twiceroadsfool
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Localisation
    Dallas, TX
    Messages
    11 017
    Heure locale
    23h35

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Citation Envoyé par FBlome Voir le message
    if you (us, not RevitForum) know how, sometimes changing DNS servers fixes this. So say if your ISP is Comcast, switch your DNS to GoogleDNS or OpenDNS. That's why sometimes switching to cell service or a VPN works. Sometimes.
    Sure. But many folks are not about to mess with company internet settings, just to visit a forum for Revit. Hell, I'm in charge of our companies network, and I'm still not going to do it.

    Because nothing changed on our ends. Whatever happened, isn't isolated for users.

    I guess it just means the forum gets an indefinite break from me, til it resolves itself, somehow. :shrug: Not much else than can be done, If the admin staff and Hosting Provider can't do something about it.

    Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Mr. Revit OpEd
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Messages
    3 167
    Heure locale
    21h35

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Forum came up at the office and I tried to reply, stopped being accessible at that point. This post is using my phone, hours later.

  8. #8
    Administrator Avatar de Twiceroadsfool
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Localisation
    Dallas, TX
    Messages
    11 017
    Heure locale
    23h35

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    From my phone on wifi, it's working again this morning. That's a good sign. Will check from computers tonight.

    Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Administrator Avatar de Twiceroadsfool
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Localisation
    Dallas, TX
    Messages
    11 017
    Heure locale
    23h35

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Appears to be back to normal on our office computers, as well.

  10. #10
    Administrator Avatar de Munkholm
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Localisation
    Kingdom of Denmark
    Messages
    4 276
    Heure locale
    06h35

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I´ve just upgraded vBulletin, and am hoping that will fix the issues ?

Discussions similaires

  1. New in the forum/new in MEP
    Par jansolo dans le forum MEP - General
    Réponses: 1
    Dernier message: 25/07/2015, 00h31
  2. What's up with the forum?
    Par Charles Karl dans le forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Réponses: 2
    Dernier message: 20/01/2015, 15h17
  3. ASD sub forum.
    Par lucis29 dans le forum Forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Réponses: 11
    Dernier message: 25/08/2011, 13h42

Règles de messages

  • Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
  • Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages
  •