Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: View Crop Boundaries

  1. #1
    Moderator cellophane's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 9, 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6,233
    Current Local Time
    01:55 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    View Crop Boundaries

    I'm trying to update my graph to turn off view crop boundaries and have it working except for one part - I can't get the filter to keep interior elevations on while turning off all of the other elevations. Until recently it worked fine so the issue seems to have something to do with either a Dynamo update or a package update (Rhythym or Archi-Labs most likely.)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails ViewCropBoundary-1.PNG   ViewCropBoundary-2.PNG  
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Member johnp's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 24, 2015
    Posts
    157
    Current Local Time
    10:55 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    What does the error say?

  3. #3
    Moderator cellophane's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 9, 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6,233
    Current Local Time
    01:55 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Dereferencing a non-pointer. Super helpful right?

  4. #4
    Forum Addict elton williams's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    2,664
    Current Local Time
    03:55 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I don't see any custom nodes in this script. And without knowing your Revit properties I'm not sure if your view type or parameter names contain correct values?

    edit. What happens if you use 'all elements of type' node instead of 'view.getbytype'
    Last edited by elton williams; June 30th, 2017 at 09:58 AM.

  5. #5
    Member johnp's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 24, 2015
    Posts
    157
    Current Local Time
    10:55 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I think you may be feeding the wrong thing into your "Filter.ByBooleanMask", the output should be an element with an ID and currently it looks like a string.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    June 7, 2011
    Posts
    8
    Current Local Time
    01:55 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Our Dynamo guru creates it one for us some time ago.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2017-06-30 09_14_00-Dynamo.png 
Views:	34 
Size:	107.3 KB 
ID:	30740

  7. #7
    Moderator cellophane's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 9, 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6,233
    Current Local Time
    01:55 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    edit:
    got it working. took some re-configuring but the path from the view to the filter needed adjusting.

    Thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DynamoCropBoundary1.PNG   DynamoCropBoundary2.PNG  
    Last edited by cellophane; June 30th, 2017 at 02:36 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Issue with RCP View & Boundary Crop?
    By tzframpton in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 19th, 2017, 12:04 PM
  2. Crop Region does not show in 3D View with Section box ON
    By sbarrow in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: May 17th, 2016, 10:24 AM
  3. Crop view
    By ikinks in forum Tutorials, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2014, 02:22 PM
  4. Crop View Region Always Rectangular?
    By dzatto in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: August 1st, 2011, 06:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •