Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 54

Thread: C4R, Updating Links

  1. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    August 1, 2013
    Posts
    209
    Current Local Time
    03:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Kyle, is there a target date for the stop-gap method to roll out?

  2. #32
    Autodesk
    (Product Line Manager, BDS)
    Kyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 3, 2012
    Posts
    242
    Current Local Time
    07:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by chompi0n View Post
    Kyle, is there a target date for the stop-gap method to roll out?
    Right now it's March 18th, but that can change between now and then.

    -Kyle

  3. #33
    New Member ben_doty's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 16, 2016
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    4
    Current Local Time
    03:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Any update on the potential stop-gap roll out?

  4. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    September 19, 2013
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    40
    Current Local Time
    07:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I was messing around on our hub this morning looking for anything that may have changed. Not sure if this has always been there, but there is an upload new version button. Doesn't necessarily address the issue of replacing consultant files through C4R though. Maybe it has always been there an I never noticed it. Good to have regardless.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ScreenHunter_674 Mar. 21 10.32.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	5.0 KB 
ID:	26058

  5. #35
    Autodesk
    (Product Line Manager, BDS)
    Kyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 3, 2012
    Posts
    242
    Current Local Time
    07:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by ben_doty View Post
    Any update on the potential stop-gap roll out?
    Went live yesterday. You can download here.

    -Kyle

  6. #36
    New Member ben_doty's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 16, 2016
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    4
    Current Local Time
    03:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Kyle

    I downloaded and installed C4R v5. Unfortunately, I cannot save back to the C4R server. I am looking into this issue on my side. Is there any documentation that describes the upgrade/overwriting capabilities of existing models on C4R that this thread discusses?

    Thanks
    Ben

  7. #37
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    September 19, 2013
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    40
    Current Local Time
    07:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Kyle, do you have a link for the Update 4 2016 R2 downloads? Looking for both RAC and One Box? I can't seem to find them anywhere.

  8. #38
    Autodesk
    (Product Line Manager, BDS)
    Kyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 3, 2012
    Posts
    242
    Current Local Time
    07:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by nbower View Post
    Kyle, do you have a link for the Update 4 2016 R2 downloads? Looking for both RAC and One Box? I can't seem to find them anywhere.
    Nick,
    You should be able to obtain them through the "Download All" option from the installer you download in the previous link.

    -Kyle

  9. #39
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    September 19, 2013
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    40
    Current Local Time
    07:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    duh....got it Kyle thanks! After seeing the email that came from the Health Dashboard I may hold off on the install though for the time being...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ScreenHunter_707 Mar. 28 14.33.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	19.0 KB 
ID:	26139

  10. #40
    Autodesk
    (Product Line Manager, BDS)
    Kyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 3, 2012
    Posts
    242
    Current Local Time
    07:24 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by nbower View Post
    duh....got it Kyle thanks! After seeing the email that came from the Health Dashboard I may hold off on the install though for the time being...
    Nick,
    Issue is already resolved. You are strongly encouraged to run the update due to some valuable defect fixes.

    -Kyle

Similar Threads

  1. C4R Updating and overwriting models used as links?
    By tzframpton in forum Worksharing, Revit Server & C4R
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: January 13th, 2016, 01:58 PM
  2. CAD links not updating
    By Lkenshalo in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2015, 04:38 PM
  3. Link not updating
    By varun_adaarchitecture in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2013, 07:50 PM
  4. Updating families
    By jbenoit44 in forum Tutorials, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2011, 09:47 AM
  5. Elevation Tags Not Updating
    By WVReviter in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 9th, 2011, 09:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •