Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Pipe Accessories Schedule

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    November 27, 2012
    Posts
    627
    Current Local Time
    10:16 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Pipe Accessories Schedule

    I am created Pipe accessory schedules, is there anyway of adding the level and space/room name to the schedule?

  2. #2
    Forum Addict josephpeel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 3, 2012
    Posts
    1,402
    Current Local Time
    11:16 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Dynamo.

    (Wouldnt be easy though... I was thinking about how you could put space name/number/level/location in every fitting and pipe in a model based on coordinates. Wouldnt be Live though and would need to be updated regularly).

    Another way would be to make separate pipe systems for each room (Dont connect them or use a coupling that splits the systems) and then schedule the Plumbing Fixtures (Which do know which space they are in) and the pipes/accessories by system name.
    Last edited by josephpeel; November 24th, 2014 at 03:51 PM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    November 27, 2012
    Posts
    627
    Current Local Time
    10:16 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by josephpeel View Post
    Dynamo.

    (Wouldnt be easy though... I was thinking about how you could put space name/number/level/location in every fitting and pipe in a model based on coordinates. Wouldnt be Live though and would need to be updated regularly).

    Another way would be to make separate pipe systems for each room (Dont connect them or use a coupling that splits the systems) and then schedule the Plumbing Fixtures (Which do know which space they are in) and the pipes/accessories by system name.
    Dynamo? lol.

    which it was easy I might just add a parameter or use the cobie ones and just name each space and room name

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    November 27, 2012
    Posts
    627
    Current Local Time
    10:16 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    So I have managed to find a work around for this, so that my Pipe Accorries (Valves) show level, space name and number, by creating a multi-cat schedule and filtering out the stuff I don't need on, as all my Isolation Valves are maked with a Type Mark IV i just filtered to them and so on

  5. #5
    Forum Addict josephpeel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 3, 2012
    Posts
    1,402
    Current Local Time
    11:16 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    oh yeah, thats much easier

    I have a tendency to look for difficult solutions first and work back to the easy ones....

Similar Threads

  1. pipe size in schedule
    By Darius in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 8th, 2014, 03:38 PM
  2. Square/Rectangular Pipe: Is there a System Pipe this shape?
    By samz1 in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 5th, 2014, 11:22 PM
  3. Duct accessories not resizing...
    By josephpeel in forum MEP - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 26th, 2013, 11:52 AM
  4. Site Accessories - Cars
    By cellophane in forum Rendering and Gallery
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: April 20th, 2012, 02:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •