Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Created Section View. SOME level heads missing.

  1. #1
    Member doni49's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 26, 2013
    Location
    Jefferson City, MO
    Posts
    440
    Current Local Time
    06:23 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Question Created Section View. SOME level heads missing.

    I have something going on that I really don't understand.

    My revit file started out with three levels that I've since renamed as "Ground Level", "Lower Level" and "Upper Level". I then added "Corridor Level", "Corridor Roof" and "Roof".

    No matter what I do, EVERY section view that I create shows the level heads for the three levels that I created -- but the ones that already existed do not show any level heads.

    Please take a look at the attached image to see what I mean. This is a screen shot showing a section view side-by-side with an elevation view. Notice the level heads that ARE showing in the elevation but NOT in the section?

    Does anyone have any ideas what might be going on?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sections - No Level Heads.png 
Views:	29 
Size:	88.5 KB 
ID:	12484
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Sections - No Level Heads.png  

  2. #2
    Moderator cellophane's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 9, 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6,232
    Current Local Time
    07:23 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Do you have any filters applied to your sections? I have a one for minor grids & levels that can do that.

    edit: also - have you read this thread: http://www.revitforum.org/tutorials-....html#post3719

  3. #3
    Member doni49's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 26, 2013
    Location
    Jefferson City, MO
    Posts
    440
    Current Local Time
    06:23 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by cellophane View Post
    Do you have any filters applied to your sections? I have a one for minor grids & levels that can do that.

    edit: also - have you read this thread: http://www.revitforum.org/tutorials-....html#post3719
    1) Yes. I've read the referenced thread in the past--several times actually--(but forgot all about it today). I just re-read it and have looked at each item listed. No joy.

    2) I've looked at every type of filter I can find and don't see any thing that causes the level heads to show up. I DID look at the properties of the levels themselves to compare them. Other than the NAMES, they all look the same to me (same discipline, sub-discipline etc).

  4. #4
    Forum Addict jmk's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 31, 2012
    Location
    NM, USA
    Posts
    1,476
    Current Local Time
    05:23 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    The view looks like it is cropped. Have you tried uncropping it? I've had levels not show up in the past, and my problem was that they didn't extend through the cropped area in the particular view I was looking at.

  5. #5
    The Moderator with No Imagination MPwuzhere's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 14, 2010
    Location
    Coeur d Alene, ID
    Posts
    4,850
    Current Local Time
    04:23 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Uncrop the view...and make sure those level lines intersect the grids in that other view... once uncropped you should see them off to the side somewhere... some folks move the level lines on elevations ignoring that they say 3D and drag them to the side. Gotta click the 3D and change it to 2D for each level.

  6. #6
    Member doni49's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 26, 2013
    Location
    Jefferson City, MO
    Posts
    440
    Current Local Time
    06:23 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Thanks for the assistance. I also posted this over on the AutoDesk discussion group.

    Someone there provided the solution.

    Re: ???? Created Section View. SOME level heads mi... - Autodesk Discussion Groups

    EDIT: I just now found MP's messge. It's similar to the answer provided.
    Last edited by doni49; May 14th, 2013 at 08:39 PM.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    November 5, 2013
    Posts
    1
    Current Local Time
    11:23 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    hi i know its a bit late but i find solution maybe help someone ales there is two solution
    1) to fix the problem extend your scope box until you see the level then click on the level and on the property panel in the extents section un tick the cope box then adjust your scope box
    2) extend the scope box then click on the level line and grab big circle and take it to scope box
    then adjust your scope box and from now on all the level associate to scope box and adjusted automatically

    hope that help

Similar Threads

  1. How to mask section heads?
    By stl4310 in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: June 21st, 2017, 07:51 PM
  2. Problem: missing heads and tails.
    By Shinzo in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 8th, 2013, 02:16 AM
  3. Different Level Heads for Different Views
    By GMcDowellJr in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: November 9th, 2012, 03:38 PM
  4. How to get rid of unwanted section heads
    By sepideh in forum Structure - General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: September 17th, 2012, 06:58 PM
  5. Custom Section Heads
    By TreeTolber in forum Tutorials, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 17th, 2012, 04:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •