Donate Now Goal amount for this year: 2500 USD, Received: 2249 USD (90%)

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Cropping a linked revit file

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    January 13, 2014
    Posts
    1
    Current Local Time
    05:06 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Cropping a linked revit file

    I am working on this large project that will be distributed over multiple sites. We have multiple different revit files (arch, tele, elec, mech etc) all linked into one master file. Is there a way to crop, say just the elec revit file? Similar to how a scope boxes works but we just need the electrical file to be able to be cropped, not all the other disciplines. This is so we can move that particular cropped section into a different location on a different sit plan.

    For example: arch models are all independently associated so they can be moved and maneuvered over the "campus" however needed. However elec is laid out for take in account the entire "campus" so if a buildings moves on a different site I need to be able to crop and re located just the elec information.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    February 2, 2011
    Location
    Montreal/Paris
    Posts
    830
    Current Local Time
    05:06 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    No you cant. But you could isolate the electrical model, crop the view then overlay views on sheets.

Similar Threads

  1. Section Mark From Linked Revit File
    By Yogesh in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 29th, 2015, 10:21 PM
  2. Linked Revit File - Show In More Detail
    By domsib in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 2nd, 2012, 02:33 PM
  3. Architects file linked into Interiors File
    By Patrick in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 2nd, 2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Insert a Linked Revit File
    By dzatto in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: May 1st, 2011, 07:08 PM
  5. Insert linked revit file
    By redmonki in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 7th, 2011, 02:30 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •