Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Cannot assign Space or Spare to empty circuit?

  1. #1
    Forum Addict tzframpton's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 17, 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    2,055
    Current Local Time
    12:23 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Question Cannot assign Space or Spare to empty circuit?

    I have an 18 slot electrical panel schedule with one receptacle, one light fixture, and two 120v/1ph motors. These are taking up only four breakers, leaving the rest blank. There are a few empty slots that I'm trying to assign as Spare or Space and the option is grayed out. Totally stumped on this one. Any ideas? Thanks in advance!

    - Tannar

  2. #2
    Moderator
    "OMG I killed Revit"
    dzatto's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 9, 2010
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    5,236
    Current Local Time
    12:23 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    how many circuits are allowed in the panel properties?

  3. #3
    Forum Addict tzframpton's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 17, 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    2,055
    Current Local Time
    12:23 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by dzatto View Post
    how many circuits are allowed in the panel properties?
    Genius!!!!!! Went to the Panel and sure enough: "Max #1 Pole Breakers" was set to only 15. All is good now, Dan... I owe you a beer on this one!

    - Tannar

  4. #4
    Moderator
    "OMG I killed Revit"
    dzatto's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 9, 2010
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    5,236
    Current Local Time
    12:23 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I still owe you birthday beers.

Similar Threads

  1. Finding Empty Tags
    By cellophane in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 12th, 2013, 01:58 PM
  2. How to: Assign pictures to an element
    By Sueleface in forum Third party Add-Ins, API and R&D
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 12th, 2013, 09:10 AM
  3. Project Upgrade to 2012 - Spare Circuit Breakers
    By Steven Thedens in forum MEP - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 5th, 2012, 04:28 PM
  4. autodesk licensing window is empty
    By styks in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 21st, 2012, 11:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •