Donate Now Goal amount for this year: 2500 USD, Received: 2249 USD (90%)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Semi-transparent elevations

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    October 24, 2012
    Posts
    6
    Current Local Time
    09:37 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Semi-transparent elevations

    Up until today my elevations have been as they should be, but today some of my elevations have become semi-transparent.
    I have no idea on how to fix this. And googeling my problem I find only this post on augi.com (Elevation Issues - Revit Arch 2011), which seems to describe my problem, but no solution...

  2. #2
    Member apetitdeux's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 31, 2011
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    93
    Current Local Time
    09:37 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Have you tried checking your graphic card driver? The latest version is not always the best one, see autodesk's website for compatibility check

  3. #3
    Moderator
    "OMG I killed Revit"
    dzatto's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 9, 2010
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    5,234
    Current Local Time
    03:37 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Are you using an Nvidia video card? Have you seen these threads, HERE and HERE?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    August 19, 2011
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    506
    Current Local Time
    04:37 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by ErlingPerling View Post
    Up until today my elevations have been as they should be, but today some of my elevations have become semi-transparent.
    I have no idea on how to fix this. And googeling my problem I find only this post on augi.com (Elevation Issues - Revit Arch 2011), which seems to describe my problem, but no solution...
    Do you have an image of what it looks like? This could be either a driver issue or the view/elevation is bugged and requires you to delete the view and remake it.

  5. #5
    Forum Co-Founder Alfredo Medina's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    Orlando, FL, USA
    Posts
    3,153
    Current Local Time
    04:37 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    If the "blue plane" that generates an elevation is inside the building, your elevation will become a section, even if the elevation symbol is outside the building. Are you sure that blue line is outside the building? That plane is usually there at the tip of the elevation symbol, but it can be moved accidentally when we move the elevation symbol.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	12-17-2012 10-19-13 PM.jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	6.7 KB 
ID:	10712

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    October 24, 2012
    Posts
    6
    Current Local Time
    09:37 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hi again.
    I am using a Nvidia video card. I've tried updating the driver, but that did not help.
    Alfredo: The blue plane is wll utside the building.
    My AdHoc solution is to duplicate the view without grids and levels and turn these on.
    It is a temporary solution, but better than none.

  7. #7
    Moderator DaveP's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 10, 2011
    Location
    St Paul, MN
    Posts
    3,046
    Current Local Time
    03:37 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Erling, what exactly do you mean by "semi-transparent"?
    Are only some things see-through, or did the entire View switch to Wire-frame?
    There have been reports of Views going corrupt and becoming permanently wire-frame.
    The only way around those is to recreate the View. Don't remember off-hand if you can Duplicate with Detailing or if you have to re-create all of the Annotations.

    A screen shot would help us help you a lot.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    October 24, 2012
    Posts
    6
    Current Local Time
    09:37 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Some of the views has become wieframe. When I say "semi-transparent", I mean that I can see walls, beams and ceilings behind the wall, but I can also see the walls surface. I can see the bricks.

  9. #9
    Forum Co-Founder Alfredo Medina's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    Orlando, FL, USA
    Posts
    3,153
    Current Local Time
    04:37 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Other possible causes for the mystery of your semi-transparent elevations:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 12-21-2012 7-48-45 AM.jpg  

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    October 24, 2012
    Posts
    6
    Current Local Time
    09:37 PM

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    A good guss, Alfredo, but my elevations is set to Transparency = 0
    Here is an example of a "semi-transparent" elevation: (01)Click image for larger version. 

Name:	01.jpg 
Views:	44 
Size:	72.9 KB 
ID:	10753 And how it should be: (02)Click image for larger version. 

Name:	02.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	60.0 KB 
ID:	10754

Similar Threads

  1. creating semi-open walls and doors
    By mno in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 26th, 2012, 07:14 AM
  2. linked building interior elevations part two: naughty elevations
    By lost again again in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: March 18th, 2012, 11:14 PM
  3. Offsets, Default Elevations, and Elevations
    By echo in forum MEP - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 10th, 2012, 11:20 PM
  4. Semi-Multi-discipline
    By Gabriel Black in forum MEP - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 5th, 2011, 09:14 AM
  5. Transparent Glass not transparent in Section View
    By Elisa in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: December 17th, 2010, 05:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •