Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Mezzanine Plans

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    September 3, 2012
    Posts
    51
    Current Local Time
    10:19 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Mezzanine Plans

    Hi folks,

    Im wondering if anyone can help me. Im having some difficulty creating a mezzanine plan of a car park level that reads well.

    What I would like to do is have the mezzanine area presented as black lines, and the rest of the building shown in grey. Ive created a Plan Region for the mezzanine car park, with view range as required. For the overall plan ive adjusted the View Range to show as little as possible (although some elements are still showing, like escalators etc). I had hoped showing the primary level as an underlay would solve my problems, as it comes in in grey, however there is a lot of information on it I do not want shown. Can you change the view range of an underlay?

    Any help would be hugely appreciated.

    Regards.

    PS working on Revit Architecture 2012

  2. #2
    Moderator cellophane's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 9, 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6,229
    Current Local Time
    06:19 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Easiest thing is probably to create two plan views and overlay them on your sheet. You can then configure each level the way you need without having to deal with plan regions and underlays.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    "OMG I killed Revit"
    dzatto's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 9, 2010
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    5,236
    Current Local Time
    05:19 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Why not just use the underlay, but turn off the stuff you don't want to see?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    September 3, 2012
    Posts
    51
    Current Local Time
    10:19 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hi guys,

    Many thanks for your responses.
    @Cellophane- I had thought if this, but you then only get the 'full picture' on the sheet view, and not the plan view(s).

    @dzatto- ive got the underlay on, but it is displaying unwanted components, ie walls from above AND below, etc. Is there a way to edit what is shown by the underlay, or change the view range of it? (i assume it just cuts on the RL by default...)

    Many thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Area Plans and Phasing ?
    By Munkholm in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2017, 05:25 PM
  2. Plans EXE avec Revit
    By jbenoit44 in forum Forum Franšais
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: January 9th, 2013, 12:30 PM
  3. Importing autocad plans
    By Mohamed 72 in forum Structure - General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 3rd, 2012, 07:29 PM
  4. concrete buidling plans
    By Dcs in forum Structure - General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 5th, 2012, 02:00 PM
  5. Enlarged Plans
    By cellophane in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 17th, 2012, 07:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •