Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Reset / Undo "Do not show this message again" in Revit

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    Reset / Undo "Do not show this message again" in Revit

    I accidentally clicked on and ticked "Do not show this message again" when an error message popped up in Revit 2016 and then clicked closed, however, I now need to undo this and allow the error message to show again. I need to read its message and all other error messages for that matter.

    I tried deleting the local and global .ini files which presumably store user preferences to no avail. Also mighty Revit does not provide an option to reset this via its Revit > Options window.

    How may I achieve this?


    Thanks,

    #2
    Originally posted by amirepanj View Post
    I accidentally clicked on and ticked "Do not show this message again" when an error message popped up in Revit 2016 and then clicked closed, however, I now need to undo this and allow the error message to show again. I need to read its message and all other error messages for that matter.

    I tried deleting the local and global .ini files which presumably store user preferences to no avail. Also mighty Revit does not provide an option to reset this via its Revit > Options window.

    How may I achieve this?


    Thanks,
    the only thing that I could think of is check Manage/Warnings to see what errors have occurred. Unfortunately no way to turn the dialog back on from there though
    I'm retired, if you don't like it, go around!

    Comment

    Related Topics

    Collapse

    Working...
    X