Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

civil 3D >>> Revit

Well,

Unfortunately, Revits topography is horrific. I probably could come up with something better in Powerpoint. I want to put topography on my model. Usually you do it first but did not know they wanted it. Thankfully I started project at 0,0,0. Am I about to get into a nightmare?

Yes. Or export your Revit model to link in Civil.

Comment

Separate file...if you want to show topography in sections use a roof instead of the topo tool.

I don't understand why people say the topo tool in Revit is so terrible....I have created some awesome site plans in Revit that looked way better than what I could ever do in Civil 3D... of course that may be why, as I used to be a civil designer and I know what works and doesn't work.
      Michael "MP" Patrick (Deceased - R.I.P)

Comment

MP, Do me a favor. Draw a rectangular project with Revit. Put topography underneath the project at 0,0,0 and expand topography out to your discretion. It will look like a grade school kid project I bet.

Comment

please do not knock civil 3D. I can calculate water splashing into my face. Then the neighbor paying for it.

Comment

I'm not sure what you want to achieve in revit topo, but its not as bad as you are making out.