Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Plumbing plans - how to?

Hello everyone,

I recently got into Revit, graduating in ME. I have been learning the program for 2 months now, got into a slight problems, so if anyone can share experience or do a bit talking with me, I'd be grateful.

When I work on plumbing plans, I usually model hot and cold water in RCP and sanitary waste and vent in floor plans. I filter each other in plans. Following problem occurs: I modeled 2nd floor sanitary which are in floor physically, sanitary vents are modeled in ceiling of same floor (2nd). But setting my view range makes it so that I see sanitary pipes from floor of the 3rd floor. This makes alot of fuss in plans, since I can't basically differentiate 3rd floor sanitary pipes from 2nd floor sanitary as they are both shown on my floor plan for 2nd floor.

How do you deal with this situations, or how do you set up you plumbing plans? Do you make RCP for vent/hw/cw, and floor plan only for sanitary.

Thank you for your reading.

I'm not an MEP guy, but over the years I did a lot of MEP for single family homes.
    All my plans are normal Floorplans with the view range set to just include everything inside the floors (all the pipes and ducts are inside the concrete floor) and filters to show whatever I need on the floorplan with colors for all the systems.

MEP.JPG

Company Website: www.deurloobm.nl
    Revit Ideas: Is this family Mirrored? | Approve warnings | Family Type parameter just those in the family

Comment

How do you set a view in a way that you still see fixtures? Toilets, doors, etc. If i set up my view range it just covers ceiling I cannot see rest of the fixtures I need.

Comment

Hi,

Be sure you're in a floor plan and not in a ceiling plan

Comment

Yep those are floorplans with the actual floor turned off so I can see through it. Need to play with the view range so you do not see the walls of the floor below.