Waste/Vent System

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Waste/Vent System

I am having difficulty in getting Revit to leave my system type set. When I attach a Vent it is changing to Waste. If I disconnect it and change it it is changing all of my Waste and to Vent. Is it worth fixing or should I just do two different pipe types and have one vent and one waste and not worry so much about the system it is setting? I am a mechanical contractor and we are the only ones who will be using the model, it is a model that I created since the Engineering Firm didn't model it in Revit.

I never connect systems together. Waste/vent and HW/HWR are the worst. Just Make the piping close together and use caps if your having trouble getting your up symbols to work properly. You could make a mechanical family that shouldn't transfer the system back and forth but I've never bothered to try it.
    Cody Rapai
    Democracy At Work
    I know too much about Revit to call myself an expert.

Comment

Originally posted by CRapai View Post
      I never connect systems together. Waste/vent and HW/HWR are the worst. Just Make the piping close together and use caps if your having trouble getting your up symbols to work properly. You could make a mechanical family that shouldn't transfer the system back and forth but I've never bothered to try it.
      I do not have them connected, which is what makes this so weird.

Comment

Originally posted by mhoard View Post
        I do not have them connected, which is what makes this so weird.

What do you mean by attach? It sounded like you were connecting vent to the waste.
        Cody Rapai
        Democracy At Work
        I know too much about Revit to call myself an expert.

Comment

Originally posted by CRapai View Post
          What do you mean by attach? It sounded like you were connecting vent to the waste.