Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Not backwards compatible?

Ok,
    So seeing that i am brand new to REVIT MEP.
    NOT EVEN KIDDING there...
    I have to learn Revit on the go.
    My question is.
    We are about to get a job, the company that we would work with is utilizing Revit 2011. We have Revit 2012.
    I was informed that these two are not compatible? WHY!!!! would you not have a backwards compatible program? Autocad is/does....
    SO, is this correct? We have the 2011 version. i guess no biggy there. but seems a bit retarded.. :bb::bb::bb::bb:

also,
    i see the minimum requirements on the sites.
    What do you all run? what do you recommend as basic NEED TO HAVE requirements? I am tired of having the minimum. i want a workstation that will not hinder my work. no waiting. no crashes. no issues.....

thanks
    Last edited by revit-mcs2011; May 27, 2011, 04:58 PM.

Welcome to the forum, from a fellow Texan.

Its not retarded, once you get in and understand the complexities of the program. My guess is it wont be backwards compatible ever, but thats just my guess.

We are all running i7 2.67's with 8GB of RAM, minimum. Our current spec for desktops are i5 3.47's with 16GB of RAM.
    Aaron "selfish AND petulant" Maller |P A R A L L A X T E A M | Practice Technology Implementation
    @Web | @Twitter | @LinkedIn | @Email

Comment

Originally posted by revit-mcs2011 View Post
      Ok,
      So seeing that i am brand new to REVIT MEP.
      NOT EVEN KIDDING there...
      I have to learn Revit on the go.
      My question is.
      We are about to get a job, the company that we would work with is utilizing Revit 2011. We have Revit 2012.
      I was informed that these two are not compatible? WHY!!!! would you not have a backwards compatible program? Autocad is/does....
      SO, is this correct? We have the 2011 version. i guess no biggy there. but seems a bit retarded.. :bb::bb::bb::bb:

also,