Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Curtain wall panel not re-sizing correctly

Heya Guys, First post.

I'm a self taught revit student currently studying Architectural technology in Copenhagen.

I have decided to use a double skin facade in my next project and have run into some difficulties. My curtain wall panel won't resize. I'm new to the whole constraints thing and believe my problem lies therein. I was hoping someone here could help me or maybe point me in the right direction to find an answer.
    I have attached the family file.

Further explanation:
    I would like to have a curtain wall with a custom "random" pattern on it so I proceeded to create a curtain wall panel.
    I created a basic design using a sweep for the border "mullion" and then extrusions for the shapes/pattern that i wanted inside the window.
    I then created to kinds of extrusions for the glass inside the shapes created above ^^
    I EQ'd the size making it large at first thinking it would adjust itself once in the curtain wall I create.
    This however did not happen, well not every time. Anything around 30mtrs it fits perfect but when i try to create different wall sizes some the extrusions shift and change and do not follow the pattern created originally. Or Revit refuses to use the family stating that there is an error.

Anyways if someone could take a look or point me in the right direction it would much appreciated.

Regards

Chris
    Attached Files

Wow dude, this is never going to work...
    First off, why do you want this "super panel"? I think you should model this as a Conceptual Mass first, and then apply a Curtain Wall to face. See this thread
    Martijn de Riet
    Professional Revit Consultant | Revit API Developer
    MdR Advies
    Planta1 Revit Online Consulting

Comment

Hey thanks for the feed back.