Conceptual Mass and Curtain Wall?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Conceptual Mass and Curtain Wall?

Hi, I'm an architecture student in the Dominican Republic and i recently started using revit... but im having some difficulties in creating my ideas, :banghead: tutorials are very vague on youtube and i need to get this done or my heart will breeak. aaaanywho, heres the sketch of what id like to to and i would like to know if anyone knew how? and could elaborate for me?

1278978985-tejido-de-ca-aflecha-749x1000.jpg1278978922-el-tejido-5-1000x602.jpg3D View 2.jpg

ok the first picture id like to know how to mass that? or its a modified wall? I want to make an entire facade of that on a bigger scale of course... in a different material. Sort of like the second pic in concrete but i wanna try out metal or something else...

Also the Concrete zigzag facade how can u do that for a ceiling? where in between the bodies light pierces through them.. and lastly, the render is a wwooden facade that i took a wall and just chopped it up and put a material in front, how can i make it look like wooden palm boards on different heights... is it all massing or what?

thanks in advance i know its a lot... but im desperate here.

There´s a number of ways to achieve the zig-zag facades...
    1. Conceptual massing with Adaptive Components for the concrete (or metal) elements
    2. Create the concrete elements with custom column families.
    3. Create a generic family for the concrete elements
    4. Create a in-place family for the concrete elements
    In the end it really depends on how constrained your design is... If it´s gonna change a lot, go for option 1 - If not, go for any of the others (Personally I´d probably pick option 3 then)

Good luck with the design, and welcome to the Forum :beer:
    Klaus Munkholm
    "Do. Or do not. There is no try."

Comment

I would first think really hard about the final objectives, and make a very short SWOT analysis.