Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Revit Architecture Window & Door Families

Hi

I am a student and learning Revit on my own as it is not part of my course.

I would appreciate any links to sites that provide a wide range of families. I am currently busy with a project for an Architect to show him the benefits of using Revit Architecture (my ticket into the firm), but unfortunately I am struggling as I don't have a wide variety of Families. I have looked on Autoseek with no luck.

I have seen the website Revit-content.com, but unfortunately I can not afford to buy their families.

Any help and resources for Revit will be much appreciated.

Autodesk Seek website--a fair amount of Revit content here
    Anderson Windows/Doors website has Revit families for download.
    Cliff B. Collins
    Registered Architect
    The Lamar Johnson Collaborative Architects, St. Louis, MO
    Autodesk Expert Elite

Comment

What are you looking for exactly? Seek has a lot of door and window families. I'm surprised you haven't found anything there.

Revitcity has a bunch, but beware. Most of them aren't made too well.

If I were you, I'd start learning how to create my own families ASAP. That will definately give you a leg up on others who don't know how to build them. It's a pain to learn, and I'm still struggling with families, but it's well worth the time and effort.
      Dan

Comment

Hi

Thanx for the quick replies.

Yes, autoseek has a wide variety, but most are different styles ect. The architect is using Autocad to draw currently. I can upload the drawing if that would help.

I also need to insert windows into a curved wall???

Any advise on where to find the best training material on creating families. I am a quick learner so that would help me a lot.
        Last edited by tomcott; September 14, 2011, 02:02 PM.

Comment

Inserting windows into a curved wall: You need the windows to be curved also, or just planar windows in a curved wall?