Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starting at revit as a student and i need help in creating odd element

Good afternoon everybody
    i just enrolled to this forum because i see that people here are nice and ready to help what i want is advice is how to create family in revit in genera a BIM model, in the context of my project of end of studies in France in which i have to make a bim model of this awkward Parisian villa knowing that come from a total different background of studies , having no knowledge neither about architecture nor BIM before the last 2 weeks , i will extremely glad if experts like all of you who are pretty handy with revit could suggest some advice to give to my employer something acceptable and validate my studies, i will attack some image of the villa
    while i have little knowledge i dont know whether to create family or in place component ( whether a wall or a roof the element which is on top of window) and the balcony what is the best way to do it and the constraint that i have to make and
    and if i have a not typical door what is the way to do it

looking forward to hearing from you revit community i will be very grateful to any advice and thank you in advance
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Dave Jones; August 4, 2017, 07:42 PM. Reason: email address removed

Originally posted by BIMstudent View Post
    Good afternoon everybody