Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Upgrade the model from 2016 to 2016 Pre-release?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    Upgrade the model from 2016 to 2016 Pre-release?

    The other day, I opened one of our models and briefly saw the attached message.
    Upgrade.png
    I chalked it up to a ghost in the machine or perhaps mismatched Revit builds. This morning,someone else saw the same message for a 2017 model, and we are having some weird behavior with worksharing monitor.
    Can anyone tell me what causes that message and what it means?
    Last edited by jsnyder; February 6, 2017, 07:29 PM.

    #2
    Anyone in your firm in the beta program?
    That's probably what "pre-release" means.

    If that's not the case, I don't rely on that "upgrading" message much. I've seen it report "Older than 2012" when upgrading a 2015 project.

    Also, CTC has a tool - I believe it comes with their Express Tools - call Revit Properties. You can right-click on a file & see it's version
    Dave Plumb
    BWBR Architects; St Paul, MN

    CADsplaining: When a BIM rookie tells you how you should have done something.

    Comment

    Related Topics

    Collapse

    Working...
    X