Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

visiblity graphic view? filters?

hello all,

first off i am totally new to revit and i have been reading alot about it and came across a question that i just cant seem to find anywhere. i was watching a video on adding plumbing pipe to a drawing on a house and the video cut to the 3D view and then it was changed to have everything but the plumbing fixtures show on the drawing. (this was never explained on what or how this was done)

is there someone that would be able to explain to me how i would take a drawing of a house and "hide" everything but the plumbing to make adding the pipping a little easier?

thank you all for any and all help

visiblity graphic view? filters?
    hello all,

first off i am totally new to revit and i have been reading alot about it and came across a question that i just cant seem to find anywhere. i was watching a video on adding plumbing pipe to a drawing on a house and the video cut to the 3D view and then it was changed to have everything but the plumbing fixtures show on the drawing. (this was never explained on what or how this was done)

is there someone that would be able to explain to me how i would take a drawing of a house and "hide" everything but the plumbing to make adding the pipping a little easier?

thank you all for any and all help

Comment

Welcome to the Forum and Revit!

Set up a View Template, and apply it to the View.

In Visibility/Graphics, under Model Categories, turn off all except plumbing fixtures and piping.

Then under View Tab, View Templates, select Create View Template from View.

There are other ways to do it, such as Filters, or Hiding Elements--but if you need the Plumbing only view in 3D often, the View Template is a good solution.
      Cliff B. Collins
      Registered Architect
      The Lamar Johnson Collaborative Architects, St. Louis, MO
      Autodesk Expert Elite

Comment