Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Central File, accidentally became the owner

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    Central File, accidentally became the owner

    I am working with a central file and somehow became the owner of the central file, no one else in the group can edit, and it is not allowing me to synchronize with central or relinquish my work. Does anyone know how I go about giving up ownership in the workset?

    #2
    Sounds like you may be working in the Central File. When you attempt to use Synchronize and Modify Settings are you getting a warning that other users have changed elements in their local files? If so the instructions also tell you to use Save As to save the file as a local file so you can use Synchronize with Central. Save the file on your computer, like your Documents folder, make sure you don't name it exactly the same as the actual central file just in case you inadvertently save it in the same folder as the central and overwrite it, that would be BAD.

    Once you've saved the file you should be able to use Synchronize with Central and relinquish elements.

    Comment

    Related Topics

    Collapse

    Working...
    X