Revit Consulting fees

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Revit Consulting fees

Need some basic info on consulting fees if anybody has info they are willing to share. I am currently unemployed and strongly considering going the consultant route and am looking for any info I can gather on what hourly rate to charge. I have 20 years experience in the commerical design industry with 4 years Revit Architecture experience (I am a Certified Professional) and I also have Navisworks experience. I have already implemented BIM and Revit at 2 companies with great success the last 4 years but going out on my own I am a bit uncertain as to what the hourly rate would be for a freelancer........I was thinking $45-$50 for individual software training and $75-$85 an hour for implementation and project consulting services.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Our local reseller bills around $200 an hour for template & consulting services.
    Revit for newbies - A starting point for RFO

chad
    BEER: Better, Efficient, Elegant, Repeatable.

Comment

$45-50 is less than what we bill for interns at our architecture firm...

I HIGHLY advise coming up with a business plan and REALLY go over the numbers to find out how much you'd need to just break even. A considerable amount of your time is going to be spent unpaid, marketing, training yourself on new features, travel, etc... You'll have to pay for your own healthcare, software licenses, hardware, etc... Then think about how many hours you think you could bill per week, realistically. Between travel and marketing, you're not gonna hit 40 hours of billable time per week unless you're working more than 40 hours. Depending on how successful you are, you could be billing anywhere from 0 to 40 hours a week. Working out your pay rate will be much easier after you go over the other numbers first.

Comment